YOU ARE HERE: WDW  >  Barsuk Records albums

Barsuk Records albums

The list "Barsuk Records albums" has been viewed 0 times.
This list has 2 sub-lists and 16 members. See also Albums by record label
  1. Barsuk Records EPs

     - 2 members
    show more

  1. Transatlanticism

    Transatlanticism (2003)


    Transatlanticism is the fourth studio album and second concept album by American indie rock band Death Cab for Cutie. It was released on October 7, 2003, by Barsuk Records. The album was written mostly by lead singer Ben Gibbard and produced by Chris Walla.

  2. Something About Airplanes

    Something About Airplanes (1998)


    Something About Airplanes is the debut studio album by indie rock band Death Cab for Cutie, released August 18, 1998 on Barsuk Records. A remastered anniversary version of the album was released on November 25, 2008.

  3. Take -Offs & Landings

    Take -Offs & Landings (2001)


    Take Offs and Landings is Rilo Kiley's debut full-length album, originally released in 2001 on the independent label Barsuk Records. It was re-released in 2007 and released for the first time on vinyl on March 15, 2011.

  4. Putting the Days to Bed

    Putting the Days to Bed


    Putting the Days to Bed is the third full-length album by indie rock band the Long Winters. It was released in the US by Barsuk Records and distributed in Europe by Munich Records in 2006. The album title is a lyric from the album track "Hindsight".

  5. Let Go

    Let Go (2003)


    Let Go is the third album by alternative rock band, Nada Surf. It was released on Barsuk in 2002.

  6. Strange Negotiations

    Strange Negotiations (2011)


    Strange Negotiations is David Bazan's second full length studio album. It was released on May 24, 2011. The recording of the album began in early November 2010, and was funded by allowing fans to purchase a pre-order of the album along with an exclusive T-shirt priced to allow sufficient money for Bazan to take time off of touring. This is the first time David Bazan has released a studio album prominently featuring musicians other than himself since Pedro the Lion's Achilles Heel. Recording and mixing of the album were finished December 24, 2010, and it was subsequently mastered by longtime collaborator T.W. Walsh. The album peaked at number 32 on Billboard Magazine's Top Rock Album charts.

  7. Mines

    Mines (2010)

    1 view

    Mines is the fourth album from the Portland, Oregon-based band Menomena. It was released on July 27, 2010 by Barsuk Records, in North America, and City Slang, in Europe. The album was self-produced and recorded by the band. The title comes from the plural possessive word of "mine", and the cover art features a picture of a broken sculpture in the woods printed in stereogram.

  8. Friend And Foe

    Friend And Foe (2009)

    1 view

    Friend and Foe is the third release from the Portland, Oregon-based band Menomena. It was released January 23, 2007 by Barsuk Records. The cover art is designed by Craig Thompson, writer and illustrator of the award-winning graphic novel Blankets.

  9. Curse Your Branches

    Curse Your Branches (2009)


    Curse Your Branches is the first full-length album by David Bazan, the former lead singer of the indie rock band Pedro the Lion. It was released on September 1, 2009, on Barsuk Records. It is rated 82/100 by critics on Metacritic, earning it the distinction of "universal acclaim".

  10. Mountaintops

    Mountaintops (2011)


    Mountaintops is an album by Mates of State released through Barsuk on September 13, 2011.

  11. What Doesn't Kill Us

    What Doesn't Kill Us (2008)


    What Doesn't Kill Us is the second studio album by the Indie band What Made Milwaukee Famous released by Barsuk Records on March 4, 2008.

  12. The Worst You Can Do Is Harm

    The Worst You Can Do Is Harm


    The Worst You Can Do Is Harm is the debut album by indie rock band The Long Winters. It was released by Barsuk Records in 2002. The album's title comes from a line in Track 8, Scent of Lime.

  13. When I Pretend to Fall

    When I Pretend to Fall


    When I Pretend to Fall is the second album by indie rock band The Long Winters. It was released on Barsuk Records in 2003.

  14. I Sold Gold

    I Sold Gold


    I Sold Gold is the third album by Aqueduct. It was released January 25, 2005 on Barsuk Records. Two tracks, "Growing Up With GNR" and "Heart Design", released with I Sold Gold come from Aqueduct's first album, Power Ballads, which was released in 2003. The album has been described as the fusion of drum beat, synth pop, and piano which has led some to make comparisons with The Flaming Lips, Modest Mouse, and Frank Black.

  15. Lenses Alien

    Lenses Alien (2011)


    Lenses Alien is the second album by the indie rock band Cymbals Eat Guitars, released August 30, 2011 on Barsuk Records. The album was produced by John Agnello and received generally positive reviews.

  16. Get There

    Get There


    Get There is a studio album collaboration by American singer-songwriter Juliana Hatfield and Matthew Caws (lead singer of the band Nada Surf) under the band name Minor Alps. It was released on October 29, 2013 by Barsuk Records.

Barsuk Records albums
Change Photo

Music Menu

Our Website Community
Whos Dated Who
  • Celebrity dating gossip
  • Celebrity couples
  • Celebrity babies

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  
N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  Y  Z    
Lucy Who
  • Celebrity profiles
  • Filmographies and TV show credits
  • Magazine covers
  • Quotes and trivia
  • Discographies and lyrics
Fan Pix
  • Entertainment pictures
  • Films and television shows
  • Bands and solo artists
  • Famous people
All Star Pics
  • Celebrity photos
  • Movie stills and posters
  • TV show images
  • Bands and musicians
  • Partner with Wallpaper